Hattiesburg Mayoral Candidates - WHLT 22 Connecting the Pine Belt

Hattiesburg Mayoral Candidates

Posted: Updated:

There are seven official candidates running for Mayor in the this Summer's election.

According to the Hattiesburg city clerks office,  current Mayor Johnny DuPree, Tom Garmon, and Catherine Starr are all running as Democrats. Clyde Stewart, Dave Ware,  Shawn Ohara, and Nathan Jordan are running as Independents.

The primary election is set for May 7. In the event that there needs to a run-off between candidates, that election will be held on May 21. General election day is set for June 4.

Powered by WorldNow

5912 Hwy. 49, Ste. A
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Telephone: 601.545.2077
Fax: 601.545.3589
Email: newsroom@whlt.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.