Mississippi PGA Trustmark Invitational Results - WHLT 22 Connecting the Pine Belt

Mississippi PGA Trustmark Invitational Results

Posted: Updated:


LAUREL, Miss. - College, won the Trustmark Invitational Golf Tournament with a three-day total of two over par, 212. For the fourth time in its forty-year history, the tournament was played at the Laurel Country Club. The tournament, which showcases a field of the state's top PGA professionals and amateurs, paid a total purse of $20,000.

Brescher was tied for the lead with Kyle Ramey, PGA Assistant Professional at Windance Country Club, going into the final round of play with a two-day score of 142. Ramey completed play in fifth place with a final score of 217.

Second place honors went to Ben Snow of Hattiesburg, Brad Riles of Madison and Olly Thomson, PGA, of Canton Country Club, with three-round totals of six over par, 216. Thomson was the low PGA professional. Kevin Harrison of Laurel finished sixth.

Other flight winners were:

1st Flight – Jake Lambert of Jackson

2nd Flight – David Hagan, II, of Laurel

3rd Flight – Jared Hodge of Laurel

4th Flight – John Harmon of Hattiesburg

"This was a great course, which really held up well despite the significant rainfall on Saturday," said Eddie Brescher. "The small greens and deep rough made the three days quite challenging, but the course was a lot of fun to play." 

Players and their guests were also treated to a players' party on Saturday hosted by local business Sanderson Farms. A contribution from the tournament will be presented to the Folds of Honor Foundation, supporting the legacy of fallen American heroes through educational scholarships. For more information, visit foldsofhonor.org.

Greg Bennett, President Trustmark Laurel, was on hand to present awards and announce that the 2014 Trustmark Invitational is slated to take place at Old Waverly Golf Club in West Point.

The Mississippi PGA is comprised of 130 PGA professionals who are recognized experts in the game and business of golf, and are employed at 65 of Mississippi's finest golf facilities.

For complete flight results visit gspga.com. Below are all player scores [(a) denotes amateur, (p)

denotes professional]:

1 Eddie Brescher (a) Canton, MS 73-69-70--212 +2

T2 Olly Thomson (p) Canton, MS 72-72-72--216 +6

T2 Ben Snow (a) Hattiesburg, MS 72-72-72--216 +6

T2 Brad Riles (a) Madison, MS 75-70-71--216 +6

5 Kyle Ramey (p) Biloxi, MS 72-70-75--217 +7

6 Kevin Harrison (a) Laurel, MS 74-70-74--218 +8

T7 Carter Callaway (a) Hattiesburg, MS 73-73-73--219 +9

T7 Barrett Edens (a) Okolona, MS 75-73-71--219 +9

T9 Anthony Price (p) Terry, MS 81-70-71--222 +12

T9 Tim Yelverton (p) West Point, MS 75-73-74--222 +12

T9 Russ Pitts (p) Hattiesburg, MS 77-72-73--222 +12

T9 Jeff Jennings (p) Hattiesburg, MS 77-71-74--222 +12

13 Lance Risher (a) Laurel, MS 75-73-76--224 +14

T14 Leigh Brannan (p) Canton, MS 82-70-75--227 +17

T14 Reed Hughes (p) Senatobia, MS 73-76-78--227 +17

T16 Brad Thornton (a) Lucedale, MS 78-72-78--228 +18

T16 David Lee (p) Gulfport, MS 78-73-77--228 +18

T16 Ricky Sims (a) Canton, MS 76-73-79--228 +18

T19 Joseph Hanko (p) Starkville, MS 82-76-71--229 +19

T19 Jake Lambert (a) Jackson, MS 81-77-71--229 +19

21 Tim Basel (p) Madison, MS 76-75-79--230 +20

T22 Fletcher Johnson (a) Belden, MS 79-74-78--231 +21

T22 David Griffin (a) Belden, MS 75-78-78--231 +21

T24 David Allen (p) Hattiesburg, MS 80-77-75--232 +22

T24 Bill Byrne (a) Natchez, MS 80-73-79--232 +22

T24 David Hagan II (a) Laurel, MS 80-79-73--232 +22

T27 Kevin Kelly (p) Canton, MS 79-80-74--233 +23

T27 Rich Fulkerson (p) Laurel, MS 79-77-77--233 +23

T27 Chris Tharpe (a) Brandon, MS 87-72-74--233 +23

30 Gafford White (a) Meridian, MS 82-73-79--234 +24

T31 Robert Willis (a) Grenada, MS 79-76-80--235 +25

T31 Neil Payne (a) Laurel, MS 78-76-81--235 +25

T31 William Landrum (a) Ovett, MS 84-71-80--235 +25

T31 Drew Peeler (a) Hattiesburg, MS 79-77-79--235 +25

T31 David Sellers (a) Madison, MS 77-78-80--235 +25

T36 Matt Brunetz (p) Hernando, MS 77-79-80--236 +26

T36 Gregory Brooking (a) Nactchez, MS 81-77-78--236 +26

T38 Jason Prendergast (p) Jackson, MS 81-80-76--237 +27

T38 Nathan Kitson (a) Starkville, MS 83-78-76--237 +27

T38 Duke Simmons (a) Brandon, MS 79-81-77--237 +27

T38 Rhett Walters (a) Rose Hill, MS 79-78-80--237 +27

42 Scott Alexander (a) Laurel, MS 80-81-78--239 +29

T43 Buck Matheny (p) Hernando, MS 82-77-81--240 +30

T43 Rory Nelson (a) Hattiesburg, MS 80-82-78--240 +30

T43 J.T. Jernigan (a) Laurel, MS 78-82-80--240 +30

T43 Adam Sauls (a) Laurel, MS 83-73-84--240 +30

T47 Jason Sanders (p) Laurel, MS 85-77-79--241 +31

T47 Brother Sandifer (a) Greenville, MS 79-79-83--241 +31

T49 Branning Dykes (a) Richton, MS 83-72-87--242 +32

T49 James Tramel (a) Brandon, MS 79-81-82--242 +32

T51 Jared Hodge (a) Laurel, MS 88-76-79--243 +33

T51 Grant Sharpe (a) Hattiesburg, MS 82-77-84--243 +33

53 Adam Scott (p) Starkville, MS 82-79-84--245 +35

T54 Rob McGraw (p) Meridian, MS 84-77-85--246 +36

T54 Darrell Williams (a) Waynesboro, MS 86-80-80--246 +36

56 Jim Dorman (p) Laurel, MS 91-75-84--250 +40

57 Ernie Joiner (a) Waynesboro, MS 83-85-84--252 +42

T58 Danny Smith (a) Laurel, MS 87-85-82--254 +44

T58 Brenton Field (a) Gulfport, MS 85-85-84--254 +44

60 Ryan Caldwell (a) Laurel, MS 88-87-86--261 +51

61 John Harmon (a) Hattiesburg, MS 86-95-82--263 +53

62 Fred Walters (a) Laurel, MS 89-83-92--264 +54

T63 Austin Smith (a) Laurel, MS 91-93-81--265 +55

T63 Tory Bass (a) Petal, MS 91-83-91--265 +55

65 Paul Elias (a) Laurel, MS, MS 90-86-91--267 +57

66 Mark Routman (a) Cleveland, MS 95-88-92--275 +65

67 Michael Reginelli (a) Shaw, MS 96-101-94--291 +81

68 Troy Garrett (a) Cleveland, MS 99-101-104--304 +94

69 Donald Swafford (a) Cleveland, MS 103-98-106--307 +97

Powered by WorldNow

5912 Hwy. 49, Ste. A
Hattiesburg, MS 39401

Telephone: 601.545.2077
Fax: 601.545.3589
Email: newsroom@whlt.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.